Author: OFFA (page 1 of 7)

Rep. Whitsett: Protecting water rights

Gail Whitsett

(R, D-56) Retired

Oregon House of Representatives,

2013-2017, District 56 Including Klamath Falls and surrounding sections of southern Klamath County and southern Lake County. Chief of Staff for her husband, Sen. Doug Whitsett, 2005 to 2017. Continue reading

Hon. Patti Milne: Liberating farmers from bureaucracy

Patti Milne

(R, D-38) Retired

Oregon House of Representatives, 1993-1998, District 38 Marion County Commissioner, 1999-2014 Portions of Marion and Yamhill counties. Continue reading

Hon. Tootie Smith: Her farmer rights legacy

Tootie Smith

(R, D-18)

Oregon House of Representatives,  2001-2005, District 18 Clackamas County Commissioner, 2013-2016 The first woman elected to Oregon House District 18, which includes Silverton and Molalla. First Republican woman elected to Clackamas County Board of Commissioners. Continue reading

Hon. Snodgrass: The farmer who became Speaker

Lynn Snodgrass

(R, D-10) Retired

Republican, Oregon House of Representatives, 1995-2001, District 10 Clackamas, Damascus, Happy Valley, Oregon City, Boring and Gresham. Republican House speaker, 1999-2001. Current: CEO, Gresham Chamber of Commerce. Continue reading

Hon. VanLeeuwen: A founder of Women for Ag

Liz VanLeeuwen

(R, D-1 (R, D-37) Retired 8)
Oregon House of Representatives, 1981-1999, District 37 At the time, included all of Linn County except Albany.

VanLeeuwen says she never dreamed she’d be in office, but her involvement in agriculture got her drafted as a write-in in the 1974 primary. Though she did not win the November general election in 1974, VanLeeuwen was elected to her first term in the House of Representatives in 1980, on her third try. Continue reading

« Older posts